Grace, What We All Need

In my life, I’ve needed grace extended to me from my friends and family – kids and husbands.  Surprised?  (That’s a joke😂.  I know I need to work on my writing humor.).  What has caused me to seek my Father for His grace in areas of my life more than anything else is people extending grace to me.  I recently read that the Greek word for grace is Charis, which means the free unmerited favor of God toward people who don’t deserve it. We are all in different places on our journey through life, growing with our loving Father God and we all need grace.

But the enemy is good at what he tries to do; creating division instead of unity with one another in this life with Christ.  Our little lives are so precious to God and He knows us intimately and is not disappointed with our failures or impressed with our great accomplishments (not that He isn’t thrilled with us and our successes like we are with our children with their beautiful, carefully drawn “masterpiece” that we so lovingly place on our fridge).  “Do not judge” (Matt. 7:1) was a loving command to not let pride get in the way of our relationship with God and others, as well as we have “now no condemnation” (Romans 8:1) was to give freedom to the downcast from bondage of guilt.  Both is meant to encourage us and our friends in Christ.  So as we have received so much grace from God, we can give it.

-Niki 😊

 

Leave a Reply

