Whatever Comes

 
Saturday, we had our last recital at our dance academy Charisma Centre for the Arts; which words can’t express how grateful I am to God for bringing me & my girls there. And while waiting to dance, I was able to read a passage in the Bible of a version I don’t normally read and it gave me encouragement and joy that’s totally like God.

 Romans 12:1-2 CEV “Dear friends, God is good. So I beg you to offer your bodies to him as a living sacrifice, pure and pleasing. That’s the most sensible way to serve God. 2 Don’t be like the people of this world, but let God change the way you think. Then you will know how to do everything that is good and pleasing to him.”    

Of course I focused in on the fact that God is good (which is why when you deeply grasp that, you can easily offer yourself to Him), and I’ll tell you how good He is. First reason is the friendships I’ve gained and deepened while at CCA dancing. Particularly while I was at the recital, encouraging each other, laughing with each other (a lot!), and receiving Holy Spirit edification from each other. Second, the fact that a 40 year old woman (yes I’m telling my age, Ha!) can dance freely as a child, full of joy in Him and absolutely love it!

Thirdly, let me give you some background… Our family has recently been called to leave our precious home and loved ones to Colorado so that Rick, my hubby, can go to Charis Bible College. It has been a journey of the heart from telling God “No, I’m not going, I don’t want to. Can I please move to Florida instead where our family that we love so much is!?” to “Okay, I’ll go, I know you love me and I can trust you; its gonna be good, God.” Sooooo, after leaving the CCA recital for the last time, saying goodbye to friends old & new, God did something beautiful for me…He painted a full rainbow in the sky as I was driving home. He seemed to be telling me that I might be leaving good people, family, and other blessings behind, but there are going to be good ones where I’m taking you….it is gonna be good. That’s the kind of Daddy God we have, who lavishes His love on me. He lavishly loves you too (I John 3:1) and He loves in a way that’s one on one with His children individually, in many ways, because He has made each of us uniquely and with different gifts & abilities (that’s why we don’t need to compare ourselves with each other, Amen!? 😉). Romans 12:6


The next part of that Romans passage, my eyes were drawn to let God change the way you think. The theme of the recital was Transformation. In some bible versions, Romans 12:2 says do not be conformed by this world but be transformed by the renewal of your mind. So I have a choice to allow God to change me by His Word and let it change my thinking. So God & believing His Word will do that; my self effort cannot. That’s encouraging!


Lastly, in my ballet dance, it spoke of God being our Father whatever comes, being our bravery when I’m trembling, and being our courage when my heart is caving in. With this future adventure with my family, there might be all that, but I have a Father who knows me & has a good plan for us and who lavishes His love on us… I can trust Him. So whatever or wherever God is calling you, step out, be bold and with confidence know that He is guiding you every step and it’s gonna be good…whatever comes.

-Niki ☺️

Leave a Reply

